Diary of a Boxing Manager

Boxing management simulation game
KnockOut
Young scout

Diary of a Boxing Manager

Post by KnockOut »

I'm going to be writing an in character diary of Universal Boxing Manager.

1) To help illustrate feedback that will help future versions of the game
2) For fun :)

And we're off to the races...

My name is "Iron" Mike Mayweather. I've been boxing since I was 12 years old. I had a great amateur record and at age 18 I was geared up to complete in the Olympics but that all changed. Aliens invaded and they changed the rules of boxing.

I remember teaching my last class at my personal boxing gym. I remember teaching the basics of keeping your hands up, the orthodox stance of left foot forward and right foot back, the 1-2 punch combo, and the basics of boxing. But once the aliens came the whole world changed. Gone were Amateur fights. Gone was Boxing in the Olympics. Gone were referees. Gone were four and six round fights.

All boxers were now robots which were mass produced by the aliens. All the android boxers in the same weight class had the same height, the same wingspan, the same weight, the same arm length, the same shoe size, the same bodyfat percentage, and the same foot length. The only things that were different were their potentials, their styles, and their age.

I was no longer eligible to be a boxer. Having little skills to compete in the alien driven workforce, I acquired my Boxing Manager License. I was assigned 30 units of the alien currency to work with. I used part of it to buy a professional training kit and part of it to buy a useless doctor to hang around and do nothing(hey, the aliens had some stupid rules). I was assigned the 30 year old android boxer Rastislav Beno. A right hander who was very agressive and was manufactured in India. He was 176cm tall, competed in the strawweight(105lb) division however he weighed 44.9kg.