Few suggestions for the Loren 2

Forum for the Loren Amazon Princess spin-off games
Harbinger1949
Young scout

Few suggestions for the Loren 2

Post by Harbinger1949 »

Hi all.
I have to admit, when I first purchased the Loren 1 game, I was just trying to get some of the nudity stuff as I am also amazed with the artwork of this game (as a good artist myself, I am not easily amazed by others artwork). And come on, you have to admit, the age of Amazon is very much the same of the age of the barbarians. Back then the society was much less civilised, just imagine the possibilities :P

Later realised there isn't much of nudity. But that doesn't stop me from loving this game. I am amazed that much effort were putting into the story line. The story line is heart warming and yet human. Those heroes and heroines are not perfect and larger than life like many of the novel portray. They are all human like, not god like. It feels like playing the first "Mass Effect" game for the first time. That is a job well done. I loved it.

And now I just gotten wind of Loren 2 in the making. I had to come and post my thoughts.

1: Longer story.
The Story in the first game was great, but in a way, a bit too short. I finished it in less than a day. Can we have more please? More exciting adventure and more twists in the story.

2: Allow us to load saved game from the first game so we can continue where we left.

3: Uncertainty in your choices.
Like many of those choice based RPG, Loren game's choices lead to certain outcome. But that is hardly the case in the real world. Player's choices should influence the outcome but never set it in stone. It is more realistic that way. Also 1 choice shouldn't just lead to 2 different outcomes, it combines with the uncertainty and lead to multiple possible outcomes.