website design

Anything not related to one of my specific games, like general polls or promo/sale announcements. For general talk about games, go to the Golden Lion subforum

what do you think of my current website layout (www.winterwolves.com) ?

You may select 1 option

View results

jack1974
Pack leader

website design

Post by jack1974 »

A plain simple question. I've been meant to redesign my website since long but I never find time to do it. What I'm trying to understand is if people think it is horrible, ok/average (or good? but I doubt it).
In practice I'm trying to understand if is something that I should try to do soon or if really doesn't matter much for players and they'd rather I focused on making more games :)
Sauzer
Young scout

Re: website design

Post by Sauzer »

Hello again :)

I'm not an expert about this, but how many years has been the current design on your website?

I think that the people changes the aspect of his website because they want to show that is a "today's website", a modern website. So it's not really important if your website looks good or bad. I'm sure that many people don't like the feeling of "Wow, this place looks exactly as many years ago." Only nostalgic people like this feeling.

If you go surfing the net many websites have changed his aspect since years ago (the shops for example, at least the shops that I know). And everything changes through the years.

So like always it's on your hands what to do. Good luck! :)

Before I forgot, you can add christmas stuff at the design of your website during christmas (or halloween stuff the weeks previous to halloween). The people likes this kind of details on the shops! :)
jack1974
Pack leader

Post by jack1974 »

I've this design since 2011 I think (lol I don't remember it myself anymore). Having themed website based on festivities is a good idea indeed :)
fleetp
Druid

Post by fleetp »